ABOUT US

We move children!

Hannah and Stephan sit on the floor with stacking stones

Our mission

Movement is the key to the holistic, healthy development of every child and should therefore be an integral part of children's everyday lives. However, this has never been as sedentary as it is today.

Stapelstein offers a moving and sustainable alternative that enables a diverse range of movement and creativity in a limited space.

Playing with stacking stones means acting out movement and creativity with the whole body. In this way, children can realise their full potential.

With & for children

The Stapelstein was created with and for children. We are proud to have been awarded the "spiel gut" seal!

Sustainable

All Stapelsteine are recyclable, climate neutrally produced and shipped directly from the production to your home. Our PHOENIX collection even consists of 100% recycled material!

Honestly

100 % Made in Germany. Pure EPP - made with the help of pure air and steam. No plasticisers, additives or other stuff.

Stephan's family environment is dominated by educators. During his design studies, he therefore dealt intensively with pedagogical questions and noticed that too little attention is paid to a fundamental need of children: the natural urge to move. Since then, he has been looking for simple solutions that create incentives for movement within the existing living environments.

We love to invent games together. We usually start with a basic idea: For example, we throw a ball into an upside-down Stapelstein. After a short time, the ideas bubble up and different difficult variations emerge, which soon lead to a completely new game. Moreover, there are no rigid chairs with us. We sit individually low or high on dynamic Stapelstein stools or stand on the Balance Board at the standing workstation.

Respect for our environment accompanies us in every decision and every action, both in the company and in our private lives. The Stapelstein is produced climate neutrally. Through the innovative foaming process with pure steam alone, we achieve a saving of 96 % raw material. We are convinced that the long-term usability of a product is at least as important for sustainability. Already in the design process, we made sure that the Stapelstein has a timeless appearance, is durable and can ultimately be easily recycled.

With our company, we would like to make a sustainable and valuable contribution to promoting children's physical activity and hope that the Stapelstein will bring about a noticeable change in children's living spaces.

We are Stapelstein

Stephan

Stephan

Hannah

Hannah

Sarah

Sarah

Amélie

Amélie

Sophia

Sophia

Janina

Janina

Julia

Julia

Mariella

Mariella

Theresa

Theresa

Michelle

Michelle

Pauline

Pauline

Maya

Maya

Chris

Chris

Jana

Jana

Lisa

Lisa

Stapelstein is excellent!

We are proud to be awarded with independent quality seals! Stapelstein has been proven to be "particularly conducive to development" and is certified with the "spiel gut" seal. The Institute for Movement Education and Movement Promotion has awarded us the "moving innovation" seal. We are also prize winners of IDEENSTARK, the competition for innovative business ideas from the creative industry.

ÜBER UNS

Wir bewegen Kinder!

Hannah und Stephan sitzen mit Stapelsteinen auf dem Boden

Unsere Mission

Bewegung ist der Schlüssel zur ganzheitlichen, gesunden Entwicklung jedes Kindes und sollte deshalb ein fester Bestandteil im Alltag der Kinder sein. Dieser war jedoch noch nie so bewegungsarm wie heute.

Stapelstein bietet eine bewegte und nachhaltige Alternative, die auf begrenztem Raum ein vielfältiges Bewegungs- und Kreativitätsangebot ermöglicht.

Spielen mit Stapelsteinen heißt, Bewegung und Kreativität mit dem ganzen Körper auszuleben. So können Kinder ihr volles Potential ausschöpfen.

Mit & für Kinder

Der Stapelstein ist mit und für Kinder entstanden. Wir sind stolz, dass wir mit dem “spiel gut” Siegel ausgezeichnet sind!

Nachhaltig

Alle Stapelsteine sind recyclebar, klimaneutral hergestellt und werden direkt von der Produktion zu dir nach Hause versendet. Unsere PHOENIX Kollektion besteht sogar aus 100 % Recyclingmaterial!

Ehrlich

100 % Made in Germany. Pures EPP – hergestellt mit Hilfe von purer Luft und Wasserdampf. Keine Weichmacher, Zusatzstoffe oder sonstiger Kram.

Stephans familiäres Umfeld ist von Pädagog:innen geprägt. Er hat sich deshalb während seines Designstudiums intensiv mit pädagogischen Fragen befasst und bemerkt, dass einem grundlegenden Bedürfnis der Kinder zu wenig Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt wird: dem natürlichen Bewegungsdrang. Seither sucht er nach einfachen Lösungen, die innerhalb der bestehenden Lebenswelten Bewegungsreize schaffen.

Wir lieben es gemeinsam Spiele zu erfinden. Wir fangen meistens mit einer Grundidee an: Zum Beispiel werfen wir einen Ball in einen umgedrehten Stapelstein. Nach kurzer Zeit sprudeln die Ideen und es entstehen unterschiedlich schwierige Varianten, die bald schon zu einem völlig neuen Spiel führen. Außerdem gibt es bei uns keine starren Stühle. Wir sitzen individuell tief oder hoch auf dynamischen Stapelstein Hockern oder stehen auf dem Balance Board am Steharbeitsplatz.

Die Achtung gegenüber unserer Umwelt begleitet uns bei jeder Entscheidung und bei jeder Handlung sowohl im Unternehmen als auch privat. Der Stapelstein wird klimaneutral produziert. Wir erreichen allein durch den innovativen Schäumprozess mit reinem Wasserdampf eine Einsparung von 96 % Roh-Material. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass die langfristige Nutzbarkeit eines Produkts aber mindestens genauso bedeutend für die Nachhaltigkeit ist. Bereits im Designprozess haben wir darauf geachtet, dass der Stapelstein ein zeitloses Erscheinungsbild hat, langlebig ist und sich schlussendlich einfach recyceln lässt.

Wir möchten mit unserem Unternehmen einen nachhaltig wertvollen Beitrag zur Bewegungsförderung von Kindern leisten und hoffen, dass mit dem Stapelstein ein spürbarer Wandel in kindlichen Lebensräumen stattfinden wird.

Wir sind Stapelstein

Stephan

Stephan

Hannah

Hannah

Sarah

Sarah

Amélie

Amélie

Sophia

Sophia

Janina

Janina

Julia

Julia

Mariella

Mariella

Thess

Thess

Michelle

Michelle

Pauline

Pauline

Maya

Maya

Chris

Chris

Jana

Jana

Lisa

Lisa

Stapelstein ist ausgezeichnet!

Wir sind stolz, mit unabhängigen Qualitätssiegeln ausgezeichnet zu sein! Stapelstein gilt nachweislich als “besonders entwicklungsfördernd” und ist mit dem “spiel gut” Siegel zertifiziert. Das Institut für Bewegungsbildung und Bewegungsförderung hat uns mit dem Siegel “bewegte Innovation” ausgezeichnet. Außerdem sind wir Preistragende von IDEENSTARK, dem Wettbewerb für innovative Geschäftsideen aus der Kreativ­branche.