Sustainable toys
Stapelstein Sustainability

The Stapelstein is an ideal sustainable toy for promoting children's movement. The ecological toy is a multifunctional, durable and easily recyclable play and learning object. Already during the development, we paid attention to a particularly timeless and innovative design, which is why the Stapelstein can be used for a particularly long time and in many different ways. The entire product life cycle is sustainable - from climate-neutral production to complete recyclability.

The Stapelstein is a sustainable toy for children

All our Stapelstein, no matter what colour, are 100% recyclable and climate-neutral manufactured in Germany.

What is actually a sustainable toy?

Sustainability is not just about ecology and our environment. It is a multidimensional concept. Economic and social factors are also included. Thus, it takes more than, for example, environmentally friendly production to be able to really call toys sustainable. For a toy to be sustainable, the following points should be fulfilled:

  • Environmentally friendly production: Low consumption of resources.
  • Recyclability: Do not interrupt the cycle of raw materials.
  • Durability: Robust, timeless and won't break the first time you play with it. 
  • Short transport routes: From the producer directly to your home.
  • Multifunctionality: One toy, endless play possibilities.
  • Effectiveness: Gender-neutral and inclusive, everyone can play with stacking stones.

Because of our children, we always feel the urge to buy new toys. However, we should consider whether new toys are really needed or whether there are more sustainable but equally joyful ways of giving them. We have also looked into this. On our blog you will find more information, inspiration and our personal attitude towards sustainable gift ideas

A holistic view of sustainability and responsibility

Learn more about how we as a company take ecological, economic and social responsibility in our blog.

Sustainable toys from climate-neutral production

With only one material, the Stapelstein enables a variety of play and movement possibilities. The sustainable play brick consists of 100 % EPP mono-material and is therefore also 100 % recyclable. The climate-neutral production of the sustainable toys takes place near Chemnitz in a production facility that is verified according to DIN EN ISO 50001 and works exclusively with renewable energies. The manufacturing process is safe, innovative and environmentally friendly. By processing with pure water vapour, 96 % of the resources needed in conventional plastic production are saved. In addition, we use 22.5% recycled EPP for the SAFARI product line. The PHOENIX product line is even made of 25% recycled EPP. Here you can find all our collections made of recycled material.

The Stapelstein is a toy free of harmful substances

We are of the opinion that toys for children must be free of harmful substances. Toddlers in particular explore their environment with all their senses. In certain developmental phases, it also happens that the toy is put in the mouth. In order to allow children to play with a clear conscience, it is essential to ensure that toys are free of harmful substances. For this reason, Stapelstein and our balance boards are produced without chlorofluorocarbons, halogenated hydrocarbons and compounds containing lead, cadmium or chrome and are therefore absolutely safe.

Stapelstein BALANCE BOARD safari blue

Safe play: Sustainable toys for children from 1 year

The environmentally friendly production of the stacking stone not only means a saving of valuable resources. By avoiding substances that are harmful to the environment and health, a qualitative and safe children's toy is produced. Without additives and free of plasticisers and propellants, the Stapelstein is ideal for children from 1 year of age and always remains bite and saliva resistant. In addition, the shock-absorbing Stapelstein and the Balance Board are free of sharp corners and edges, which guarantees additional safety during play.

A sustainable toy for outdoors

Thanks to its special material, the Stapelstein and our balance boards are the perfect sustainable toys for outdoors. The mono-material EPP, from which our products are made, is very robust. Therefore, it doesn't matter where the Stapelstein is used, it can withstand environmental conditions without any problems. Our products can therefore be used in the garden, in the sandbox, in the snow or even at the seaside without breaking.

Environmentally friendly shipping for an ecological toy

The Stapelsteine is shipped climate neutrally with DHL GoGreen. We work with local material suppliers from Germany and France. Furthermore, we ship directly from the producer to the customer. So there are no detours due to warehousing. The minimalism of the stacking stone also helps with energy-efficient shipping, because it is light and takes up little space. We find that no packaging is the best packaging. That's why we don't use plastic packaging for our sustainable toys and just protect our products with an eco-friendly and recyclable cardboard box. The cardboard is also meant to encourage you to use it creatively in your next craft session, as a hiding place, storage or for gardening. 

A durable and sustainable children's toy

The Stapelstein is a valuable and durable object. Since sustainability also means using objects sustainably, we ask you to pass on the Stapelstein and not to throw it away if you no longer use it yourself. Even with signs of use, it can still be a joy to move and learn with. Due to its timeless design and multifunctionality, it can be used by everyone - whether 1 or 99. If you still have to dispose of the Stapelstein due to extraordinary circumstances, please do so like a yoghurt pot. 

Our personal statement on the subject of sustainability

Our vision is to make as much difference as possible with a simple, minimally invasive object. We are aware that we are producing a product with a finite fossil raw material. However, the entire life cycle of a stacking stone is designed in such a way that the resulting benefit achieves an outstanding balance in relation to the resources and energies contributed.

Nachhaltigkeit
Stapelstein Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltiges Spielzeug für die Bewegungsförderung von Kindern

Der Stapelstein ist ein ideales nachhaltiges Spielzeug für jedes Kind. Das ökologische Spielzeug ist ein multifunktionales, langlebiges und einfach recyclebares Spiel- und Lernobjekt. Bereits bei der Entwicklung haben wir auf ein besonders zeitloses und innovatives Design geachtet, weshalb der Stapelstein besonders lange und vielfältig genutzt werden kann. Der gesamte Produktlebenszyklus ist nachhaltig – von der klimaneutralen Produktion bis zur gänzlichen Recyclingfähigkeit.

Der Stapelstein ist ein nachhaltiges Spielzeug für Kinder

Alle unsere Stapelstein, egal welche Farbe, sind zu 100 % recyclebar und klimaneutral in Deutschland gefertigt.

Was ist eigentlich nachhaltiges Spielzeug?

Nachhaltigkeit bezieht sich nicht nur auf Ökologie und unsere Umwelt. Es handelt sich um ein mehrdimensionales Konzept. Auch wirtschaftliche und soziale Faktoren werden miteinbezogen. Somit braucht es mehr als beispielsweise eine umweltschonende Produktion, um Spielzeug auch wirklich als nachhaltiges Spielzeug bezeichnen zu können. Damit ein Spielzeug nachhaltig ist, sollten folgende Punkte erfüllt sein:

  • Umweltschonende Produktion: Geringer Ressourcenverbrauch.
  • Recyclingfähigkeit: Den Kreislauf der Rohstoffe nicht unterbrechen.
  • Langlebigkeit: Robust, zeitlos und geht nicht beim ersten Spielen kaputt. 
  • Kurze Transportwege: Vom Produzenten direkt zu euch nach Hause.
  • Multifunktionalität: Ein Spielzeug, endlos viele Spielmöglichkeiten.
  • Effektivität: Gender-neutral und inklusiv, mit Stapelsteinen kann jeder spielen.

Nachhaltiges Spielzeug aus klimaneutraler Produktion

Mit nur einem Material ermöglicht der Stapelstein vielfältige Spiel- und Bewegungsmöglichkeiten. Der nachhaltige Spielbaustein besteht zu 100 % aus dem Monomaterial EPP und ist damit auch zu 100 % recyclefähig. Die klimaneutrale Produktion der nachhaltigen Spielsachen erfolgt in der Nähe von Chemnitz in einer Produktionsstätte, die nach DIN EN ISO 50001 verifiziert ist und ausschließlich mit erneuerbaren Energien arbeitet. Der Herstellungsprozess ist sicher, innovativ und umweltfreundlich. Durch die Verarbeitung mit reinem Wasserdampf, werden 96 % der Ressourcen eingespart, die bei der konventionellen Kunststoffproduktion benötigt werden. Außerdem verwenden wir für die SAFARI Produktlinie ca. 90 % Recyclingmaterial. Die PHOENIX Produktlinie ist sogar zu 100 % aus Recyclingmaterial hergestellt.

Der Stapelstein ist ein schadstofffreies Spielzeug

Wir sind der Meinung, dass ein Spielwaren für Kinder unbedingt schadstofffrei sein müssen. Gerade Kleinkindern erforschen ihre Umgebung mit allen Sinnen. In gewissen Entwicklungsphasen kommt es zudem vor, dass das Spielzeug in den Mund genommen wird. Um Kinder deshalb mit guten Gewissen spielen zu lassen, sollte man unbedingt auf schadstofffreies Spielzeug achten. Aus diesem Grund wird der Stapelstein sowie unsere Balance Boards ohne Fluorchlorkohlenwasserstoffe, halogenierte Kohlenwasserstoffe sowie blei-, cadmium- oder chromhaltige Verbindungen produziert und ist somit absolut ungefährlich.

Stapelstein BALANCE BOARD safari blue

Sicheres Spielen: Nachhaltiges Spielzeug für Kinder ab 1 Jahr

Die umweltfreundliche Herstellung des Stapelsteins bedeutet nicht nur eine Einsparung wertvoller Ressourcen. Durch den Verzicht auf umwelt- und gesundheitsschädigende Stoffe wird ein qualitatives und sicheres Kinderspielzeug erzeugt. Ohne Zusatzstoffe und frei von Weichmachern und Treibmitteln ist der Stapelstein ideal für Kinder ab 1 Jahr geeignet und bleibt dabei stets biss- und speichelfest. Zudem ist der stoßabsorbierende Stapelstein und das Balance Board frei von spitzen Ecken und scharfen Kanten, was zusätzliche Sicherheit beim Spielen garantiert.

Ein nachhaltiges Spielzeug für Draußen

Durch sein besonderes Material sind der Stapelstein sowie unsere Balance Boards die perfekten nachhaltigen Spielzeuge für draußen. Das Monomaterial EPP, aus dem unsere Produkte hergestellt sind, ist sehr robust. Deshalb ist es egal wo der Stapelstein zum Einsatz kommt, er hält den Umweltbedingungen problemlos stand. Unsere Produkte können somit im Garten, im Sandkasten, im Schnee oder sogar am Meer eingesetzt werden, ohne dabei kaputt zu gehen.

Umweltschonender Versand für ein ökologisches Spielzeug

Der Versand der Stapelsteine erfolgt klimaneutral mit DHL GoGreen. Wir arbeiten mit standortnahen Materialzulieferern aus Deutschland und Frankreich. Weiterhin versenden wir direkt vom Produzenten an den Kunden. Es entstehen also keine Umwege durch die Lagerhaltung. Der Minimalismus des Stapelsteins hilft auch beim energieeffizienten Versand, denn er ist leicht und nimmt wenig Raum ein. Wir finden, dass keine Verpackung die beste Verpackung ist. Deshalb verzichten wir bei unseren nachhaltigen Spielzeugen auf Plastikverpackungen und schützen unsere Produkte lediglich mit einem umweltfreundlichen und wiederverwertbaren Karton. Der Karton soll euch außerdem dazu ermutigen, ihn in der nächsten Bastelstunde, als Versteck, Aufbewahrung oder zum Gärtnern kreativ einzusetzen. 

Ein langlebiges und nachhaltiges Kinderspielzeug

Der Stapelstein ist ein wertiges und langlebiges Objekt. Da Nachhaltigkeit auch bedeutet, Objekte nachhaltig zu nutzen, bitten wir dich den Stapelstein weiterzugeben und nicht wegzuwerfen, falls du ihn nicht mehr selbst benutzt. Auch mit Gebrauchsspuren kann er noch viel Freude am Bewegen und Lernen bereiten. Durch sein zeitloses Design und seiner Multifunktionalität kann er von jedem genutzt werden – egal ob 1 oder 99. Wenn du den Stapelstein aufgrund außergewöhnlicher Umstände dennoch entsorgen musst, dann bitte wie einen Joghurtbecher. 

Unser persönliches Statement zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Vision ist es mit einem einfachen, minimalinvasiven Objekt möglichst viel zu bewegen. Uns ist bewusst, dass wir ein Produkt mit einem endlichen fossilen Rohstoff herstellen. Der gesamte Lebenszyklus eines Stapelsteins ist jedoch so gestaltet, dass der entstehende Nutzen im Verhältnis zu den eingebrachten Ressourcen und Energien eine herausragende Bilanz erzielt.